logo.svg

Attec is the best manufacturer of attachments for all brands with more than 40 years of experience.

logo.svg
icon-arrow

en

icon-arrow

Our team consists of people who are specialized in their field.
They will gladly help you!

Sales Manager

Geert Van Lanckere

Product Manager

Claude Vandenberghe

Administration & Shipping Manager

Nancy Steelandt

CEO

Dries Vangaever

Our story

From its modest beginnings in 1988, The Company Attec International bvba (Attachment Technology) was founded by José Verstraete and the brothers Marc and Luc Vangaever. It was the start of a structured, focused and dedicated business approach towards a fast growing market segment namely: Attachments for compact machinery.

Founders: Luc Vangaever, José Verstraete & Marc Vangaever

These visionary people quickly understood that there was a huge demand by all brands in the field for Compact attachments to fulfil job demands in construction, landscaping, agriculture, etc.... The Compact Equipment market was booming in Europe and specialized applications were growing. The "tool carrier" concept was born. Marc Vangaever took already the lead in the development of this business by inventing the world famous broom  bucket with collecting bucket in 1984. Years later, Vangaever sold his patents to Bobcat Company in the USA. This has resulted in making the sweeper the world most sold attachment ever.

A demo of our products at a fair in 1985

A demo of our products at a fair in 1985

A demo of our products at a fair in 1985

Today, Attec is proudly representing a range of over 100 Attachments serving all markets from our production site in Markegem, Belgium.But the story of Attec as an attachments manufacturer begins much earlier than 1988.

Our history - An ongoing success story !

1967

Everything begins in 1967, when Marc Vangaever founded Vangaever N.V., a sole proprietorship for black smith and ironwork mainly for the agriculture market, located at his parents farm barn, still next to our production site in Markegem.

Our first workshop

1968

In 1968 Marc starts diversifying his business and starts with feeding systems, and silos of the brand Chore-Time mainly used in the pig and poultry business.
His brother and the first employees also joined the company later that year.

Agricultural fair in 1969

1975

It was during this Chore-Time period that Marc Vangaever and José Verstraete who was district manager for Chore-Time, became close friends. 
In that same year the current owner and CEO of Attec, Dries Vangaever was born.

Marc & Dries (2 years old) are testing a backhoe loader

1977

When Jose joined Bobcat as District Sales manager of the skid steer loaders in Europe (back in the 70's a premature concept) he immediately discovered that Marc would be, potentially, an ideal dealer for the Flemish part of Belgium. This was later on proven by sales records and the numbers of awards granted.

1978

Due to the fact that lead times from the US for Attachments took a long time, production of the first buckets and grapples started in the plant in Markegem. It was the start of a new episode, namely, producing Attachments for Compact Equipment.

First Buckets potatoes

First utility fork

Attachments for all brands

1979

The development of the first feeding bucket for a skid steer loader, now still one of the most popular attachments in agriculture.

First feed bucket

Marc Vangaever testing

Feeding beet

1980

Marc started to realise that attachments help sell the machine, the more jobs you can do with it, the more productivity and return you get from your machine.

The "tool carrier" concept was born !

Soon, the Markegem plant developed custom and special request attachments, such as the chicken catcher and multiple flowerpot holder.
These attachments proved to be an added value to the machine which resulted in more sales of Skid Steer Loaders in the Agricultural segment.

Chicken catcher

Auger with multiple drills

Utility forks

1981

The first attachments for other brands were being built in the plant. The strength of building tailor made attachments in terms of dimensions and speed was much appreciated in the field. Whatever size needed, Vangaever was capable of delivering. Nowadays we have more than 2000 different quick change systems and quick couplers for machines of all brands, from old to new.

1983

Testing of the first hydraulic breakers for skid steer loaders, back then we had to mount an external cooler on the hydraulic breaker because the machines didn't have enough cooling capacity. As a consequence, from that moment, many machinery manufacturers realized that they had to build machines with more hydraulic capacity and cooling to make them a true "tool carrier".

Testing the first hydraulic breakers

External oil cooler

Foto 9c.jpg

1984

Marc had the bright idea to develop a broom bucket with collector bucket for a skid steer loader after seeing his wife cleaning up with a brush and dust bin. One week later the working prototype was being tested and soon the broom bucket became one of the most sold attachments worldwide.

Broombucket with side sweeper

1985

Development of the first paving stone clamp, the patents of the nonetheless highly innovative brick clamp where sold to a company but the idea died quietly. In the late 90's, the concept was relaunched in Germany.

Brick clamp

Dries Vangaever is testing a hydraulic breaker

1989

Dries Vangaever starts his first summer job in the attachment assembly line at age 14.

1990

Claude Vandenberghe, a junior graduate, joined the team as designer and was later promoted to product manager and chief engineering.

Attec becomes the sole importer of Lowe Auger drives and trenchers for the eastern part of the world. Best quality made in the U.S.A. since 1971.

Marc tests a Lowe trencher

Marc Vangaever, Richard Lowe and José

1992

Geert Van Lanckere joined Attec. At the beginning as financial and purchase manager, later he was promoted to sales manager.

The patents of the broom bucket were sold to Bobcat U.S.A.

1993

Late 80's beginning 90's, the compact equipment market was booming and soon Attec sales was set for new records by expanding product offerings and establishing dealer activities across Europe. In that light, Attec Espana was founded together with Javier Corral in order to comply with the huge customer demand in the area for specialized attachments for Compact Equipment.

After finishing school, Dries Vangaever starts in the Service department of Bobcat at age 18.

Willy Schotte and Dries Vangaever

1995

Development of the industrial sweeper especially focused on articulated loaders, telescopic handlers and forklift trucks.

Foto 14.jpg

1998

In May 1998, due to the increased demand for Compact Equipment, the Vangaever brothers decided to put more efforts and focus to the Bobcat machines and attachments and let Attec fully concentrate on the attachments outside the Belgian territory. It was a logical step forward for both parties to let Attec develop the market with Vangaever construction as supplier, hence Jose Verstraete, acquired all shares of Attec.

Under the leadership of Jose, Attec became an important innovative player of Attachments in Europe. World famous brands are even today still loyal customers to the Attec brand. Whatever was required in Compact, Attec could deliver. From dedicated attachments such as cold planers, augers, breakers,...  to tailor made commodity attachments such as buckets, sweepers and grapples and that for all Skid steer, excavator, articulated loader and Telehandler brands.

2001

Office space expansion of the Attec head offices in Dentergem, Belgium.

2002

Unfortunately and way too early, in September 2002, Jose Verstraete passed away. The continuation of Attec was in the hands of his daughter Veerle.

2007

In May 2007 Marc Vangaever had a terrible car accident and was forced to retire from his daily duties. In the following years, the family faced drastic reorganizations for all businesses.

2013

Nancy Steelandt joins the Attec team as Administration and shipping manager.

2014

In October Dries Vangaever acquires 100% of the Attec shares. Believing in the Attec brand name, staff and knowledge to further develop new markets.

Mei 2015

After a career of 22 years in the Bobcat Service department, Dries Vangaever sells his shares of the Bobcat dealership part of  Vangaever N.V. to his uncle and cousin.

In that same period Dries Vangaever acquires 100% of the Construction department of attachments of Vangaever N.V. this includes all assets from the plant located in Markegem, Belgium. As a result of the merger in between Attec and the construction department, Attec is now a manufacturer instead of a distributor.

Shortly after, Attec moved there head offices and warehouse, only 5km away, to the construction plant in Markegem.

Dries Vangaever Owner / CEO Attec International bvba

Foto 15 b.jpg

Foto 15c.jpg

 This strategic move, by the CEO - Dries Vangaever - was the start of a new episode for Attec to continue to serve customers around the globe with standard and tailor made attachments under the Attec brand. This change has resulted in an increased trust and opened a lot of new doors in the ATTEC brand by dealers, manufacturers and end users accross EMEA.

 

Today, Attec is proudly representing a range of over 100 Attachments serving all markets from Markegem in Belgium. We are ready for the next chapter in the successful history of Attec International and we will continue to serve our customers with state of the art quality Products and customer support.

Today

Development of a new line of grapples and forks for less intensive use on smaller machines. This line of "standard" grapples and forks is an addition to our well known current models, which are now qualified as the "heavy duty" line. Therefore we serve both users, the less intensive and the hard demanding.

 

  • Development of stump grinders for loaders and excavators.
  • Development of the circular slasher for loaders.
  • Developing of the rototiller for loaders.
  • Development of the excavator trencher in cooperation with Lowe U.S.A.

ATTEC stands for offering solutions to customer needs. That is what we do since 1988 and that is what we will continue to do because of our long history and hands on experience, ensuring you that we will provide you the solution to your problem.

We look forward to the next 30 years !

Download our catalog

Below is our latest catalog and specific technical documentation.

 

In case of price changes or product changes during the year, we will update the electronic version of our catalog as soon as possible.

logo.svg

Avec plus de 40 ans d'expérience Attec est le meilleur fabricant d'accessoires pour toutes les marques.

logo.svg
icon-arrow

fr

icon-arrow

Notre équipe est composée de personnes qui sont spécialisés dans leur domaine.
Ils sont heureux de vous aider!

Sales Manager

Geert Van Lanckere

Sales Director

Jan Van Vooren

Product Manager

Claude Vandenberghe

Administration & Shipping Manager

Nancy Steelandt

CEO

Dries Vangaever

Notre histoire

La sprl Attec international (Attachment Technology) a effectué ses modestes débuts en 1988 sous l'impulsion de ses fondateurs: José Verstraete et les frères Marc et Luc vangaever. Ce fut le commencement d'une approche commerciale structurée, ciblée et dédiée à l'attention d'un segment de marché en progression rapide, à savoir: les accessoires pour machines compactes.

Foto 1.jpg

Ces personnes visionnaires ont rapidement compris qu'il existait une énorme demande de la part de toutes les marques dans le domaine des accessoires compacts afin de répondre aux exigences de travail dans la construction, l'aménagement paysager, l'agriculture, etc. Le marché des équipements compacts était en plein essor et les applications spécialisées en progression. Le concept de "porteoutils" était né. Marc Vangaever a dès lors pris la tête du développement de ce business en inventant en 1984 le godet balayeur à bac collecteur célèbre dans le monde entier. Des années plus tard, vangaever a vendu ses brevets à la société Bobcat aux USA. Il en a résulté que la balayeuse est devenue l'accessoire le plus vendu au monde à ce jour.

Foto 2_1.jpg

Foto 2b.jpg

Foto 2c.jpg

Aujourd'hui, Attec représente fièrement une gamme de plus de 100 accessoires desservant tous les marchés à partir de notre site de production de Markegem en Belgique.

Mais l'histoire d'Attec en tant que fabricant d'accessoires commence beaucoup plus tôt que 1988.

Histoire d'Attec International sprl - Un succès que ne se dément pas!

1967

Tout commence en 1967, lors de la fondation par Marc Vangaever de Vangaever S.A., une entreprise individuelle de forgeron et de ferronnerie desservant essentiellement le marché agricole et située dans la grange de la ferme de ses parents, qui se trouve toujours à côté de notre site de production de Markegem.

1st workshop.jpg

1968

En1968 Marc commence à diversifier ses activités et se lance dans les systèmes d'alimentation et les silos de la marque Chore-Time essentiellement utilisés dans l'industrie porcine et avicole. C'est également plus tard au cours de cette année que son frère et les premiers employés ont rejoint l'entreprice.

Foto 4.jpg

1975

Marc Vangaever et José Verstraete, qui était directeur régional pour Chore-Time, deviennent des amis proches au cours de cette période Chore-Time. 
C'est également au cours de cette même année que Dries Vangaever, le propriétaire et CEO actuel d'Attec est né.

Foto 5.jpg

1977

Lorsque José rejoint Bobcat en tant que directeur régional des ventes des chargeuses compactes en Europe (c'était un concept novateur dans les années 70), il découvre immédiatement que Marc est potentiellement un distributeur idéal pour la partie flamande du pays. Les chiffres de ventes et les nombres de récompenses obtenues viennent ensuite confirmer ce pressentiment.

1978

En raison des longs délais de livraison pour les pièces venant des USA, la production des premiers godets et grappins débute dans l'usine de Markegem. C'est le début d"un nouvel épisode, à savoir la production des accessoires pour les équipements compacts.

Foto 6.jpg

Foto 6b.jpg

Foto 6c.jpg

1979

Le développement du premier godet d'alimentation pour une chargeuse compacte, aujourd'hui encore l'un des accessoires les plus populaires en agriculture.

Foto 7.jpg

Foto 7 b.jpg

Foto 7c.jpg

1980

Marc se rend compte que les accessoires boostent les ventes de machines, plus votre machine est polyvalente, plus elle est productive et rendable.

Le concept de "porte-outils" est né !

L'usine de Markegem ne tarde pas à développer des accessoires spéciaux et sur demande tels que le récolteur de poulets et la tarière multipots.
Ces accessoires prouvent leur valeur ajoutée pour la machine et il en résulte en une augmentation des ventes de chargeuses compactes dans le secteur agricole.

Foto 8.jpg

Foto 8b.jpg

Foto 8c.jpg

1981

Les premiers accessoires pour d'autres marques sont construits dans l'usine. Le fait de construire des accessoires personnalisés en termes de dimensions et de vitesse est fort apprécié dans le secteur.
Quelle que soit la taille nécessaire, Vangaever est en mesure de fournir l'accessoire. Actuellement, nous avons plus de 2000 systèmes différents de changement rapide et des attaches rapides pour des machines de toutes marques, qu'elles soient anciennes ou récentes.

1983

Test des premiers marteaux hydrauliques pour chargeuses compactes. À cette époque, nous devions monter un refroidisseur externe sur le marteau hydraulique car les machines n'avaient pas suffisamment de capacité de refroidissement. Beaucoup de fabricants de machines se sont donc aperçus qu'ils devaient construire des machines ayant une plus grande capacité hydraulique et de refroidissement pour en faire de véritables "porte-outils".

Foto 9.jpg

Foto 9b.jpg

Foto 9c.jpg

1984

Marc a eu la brillante idée de développer un godet balayeur doté d'un bac collecteur pour chargeuse compacte après avoir vu sa femme en train d'effectuer son nettoyage avec une brosse et une poubelle. Le test du prototype opérationnel a lieu une semaine plus tard. Le godet balayeur est rapidement devenu l'un des accessoires les plus vendus dans le monde entier.

Foto 10.jpg

1985

Développement de la première pince à pavés. Les brevets de la pince à briques pourtant. extrêmement innovatrice ont été vendus à une société mais l'idée est morte discrètement. Le concept a été relancé en Allemagne à la fin des années 90.

Foto 11.jpg

1989

Dries Vangaever commence son premier job d'été sur la ligne d'assemblage des accessoires à l'âge de 14 ans.

1990

Claude Vandenberghe, fraîchement diplômé, rejoint l'équipe en tant que designer et est promu par la suite au poste de chef de produits et de engineering.

Attec devient le seul importateur des unités de commande des tarières et des trancheuses Lowe pour la partie orientale du monde. Meilleure qualité fabriquée aux USA depuis 1971.

Foto 12.jpg

Foto 12b.jpg

1992

Geert Van Lanckere rejoint Attec. Au début en tant que directeur financier et des achats, plus tard en tant que directeur des ventes.

Les brevets du godet balayeur sont vendus à Bobcat USA.

1993

Á la fin des années 80 et au début des années 90, le marché des équipements compacts est en plein essor et les ventes d'Attec atteignent bientôt de nouveaux records grâce à l'élargissement de l'offre de produits et à la mise sur pied d'activités de distributeur à travers l'Europe. C'es dans cette perspective qu'Attec Espagna est fondée en collaboration avec Javier Corral afin de répondre à l'énorme demande des clients dans le domaine des accessoires spécialisés pour les équipements compacts.

Á la fin de ses études à l'âge de 18 ans, Dries Vangaever débute dans le département Service de Bobcat

Foto 13.jpg

1995

Développement de la balayeuse industrielle spécialement destinée aux chargeuses articulées, aux télescopiques et aux chariots élévateurs.

Foto 14.jpg

1998

En mai 1998, en raison de l'augmentation de la demande d'équipements compacts, les frères Vangaever décident de consentir davantage d'efforts et d'attention aux machines et accessoires Bobcat et de laisser Attec se concentrer entièrement sur les accessoires à l'extérieur du territoire belge. C'était une progression logique pour les deux parties de laisser Attec développer le marché en ayant Vangaever Construction comme fournisseur, c'est la raison pour laquelle José Verstraete acquiert toutes les actions d'Attec.

Sous la direction de José, Attec devient un important acteur innovateur en matière d'accessoires en Europe. Des marques mondialement célèbres sont aujoud'hui encore des clients fidèles de la marque Attec. Attec peut livrer tout ce qui est nécessaire pour un équipement compact. Depuis les accessoires dédiés tels que les fraiseuses routières, les tarières, les marteaux piqueurs, ... jusqu'aux accessoires de base fabriqués sur mesure tels que les godets, les balayeuses et les grappins et ce pour toutes les marques de chargeuses compactes, chargeuses articulées et télescopiques.

2001

Expansion de l'espace de bureau du siège social d'Attec à Dentergem en Belgique.

2002

José Verstraete décède malheureusement et beaucoup trop tôt en septembre 2002. C'est Veerle, sa fille, qui reprend en main la destinée d'Attec. 

2007

En mai 2007, Marc Vangaever est victime d'un terrible accident de voiture et est forcé d'abandonner ses fonctions jounalières. Au cours des années suivantes, la famille est confrontée à des réorganisations drastiques pour toutes les activités.

2013

Nancy Steelandt rejoint l'équipe d'Attec en tant que directrice de l'administration et de l'expédition.

2014

En octobre, Dries Vangaever acquiert 100% des actions d'Attec. Confiant dans le nom de marque Attec, son personnel et ses connaissances pour continuer à développer de nouveaux marchés. 

Mei 2015

Après une carrière de 22 ans dans le département Bobcat Service, Dries Vangaever vend ses actions de la concession Bobcat au sein de Vangever S.A. à son oncle et à son cousin.

Au cours de la même période, Dries Vangaever acquiert 100% du département Construction d'accessoires de Vangaever S.A. Notamment tout l'actif de l'usine située à Markegem en Belgique. Du fait de la fusion entre Attec et le département construction, Attec est maintenant un fabricant et plus un distributeur.

Peu de temps après, Attec déménage son siège social et son entrepôt, à seulement 5km, dans l'usine de construction de Markegem.

Foto 15.jpg

Foto 15 b.jpg

Foto 15c.jpg

Développement d'une nouvelle ligne de grappins et de fourches pour une utilisation moins intensive sur les plus petites machines. Cette ligne de grappins et fourches "standards" vient s'ajouter à nos modèles actuels bien connus, désormais qualifiée de ligne "robuste". Nous desservons donc les deux types de clients, les moins intensifs et les plus exigeants.

Développement de rogneuses de souches pour chargeuses et excavatrices.
Développement du gyrobroyeur pour chargeuses.
Développement du motoculteur pour chargeuses.

Développement de la trancheuse pour excavatrice en coopération avec Lowe U.S.A.

ATTEC se charge de proposer des solutions répondant aux besoins des clients. C'est ce que nous faisons depuis 1988 et c'est ce que nous continuerons de faire en nous basant sur notre longue histoire et notre grande expérience, en vous assurant la fourniture de la solution à votre problème.

Nous sommes impatients de vivre les 30 prochaines années !

Telechargez notre catalogue

Nous mettons à votre disposition ci-dessous nos derniers catalogues et documentations techniques spécifiques.

 

Dans le cas où des changements de prix ou de produits seraient effectués au cours de l’année, il ne nous est pas toujours possible de les répercuter dans notre catalogue PDF en ligne.